School Improvement Council (SIC)

The School Improvement Council’s goals for the 2015 -2016 school year were to promote student achievement and to foster a relationship between the school, families, and community. The SIC met monthly to discuss topics consistent with Tega Cay Elementary School’s mission and beliefs. The topics related to student achievement and school growth and included discussion regarding district initiatives, school initiatives, the school budget, community/city impact, and school accreditation.

Tega Cay Elementary School Improvement Council Members


Chair, Egle Zilinskas

Vice-Chair, Barbara Little

Secretary, Sharyn Lewis


Rebecca Benvenuto     Carmen Miller

Liz Duda                     Kim Miller

Charlie Funderburk    Laura Misiunas

Brittany Giametta      Jay Niles

Sue Gulasky               Kelly Nugent

Patricia Gupton          Lauren Rashley

Lori Hillman               Carrie Shearin

Jothie Jacoby           Julie Wells

Amber Lunderville     Lori Yoder

Tammy Marks

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.